Weekend At Bernies…G Rated

Happy Friday!  What does everyone have planned this weekend?  I have an awesome weekend coming that I am looking very forward to!  My wife is going out of town with friends for the weekend and I will be spending the weekend with my two kids.  I have an 11 year old daughter and a 7 year old son that I will be spoiling all weekend long!  It is kind of funny, with my wife being gone this weekend, I almost feel like I am back in high school and my mom is leaving for the weekend.  The three of us will get to be silly immature kids!  LOL!  IMAG0100 (2)

With the hustle and bustle of work and every day life, it is so important to take time to enjoy life and give joy to those who bring joy to you.  There is nothing I love more than being with my kids, and luckily for me they are still at the age where they love being with their daddy too!  I know, I know, the day is coming where I won’t be so cool anymore, but I will enjoy it for now!  I also know that finding that work/life balance can be difficult, but it is crucial to your well being and your peace of mind.

Time and money, money and time.  Balancing the two is like walking on a tight rope, and for a 235 pound guy, walking a tight rope is not an easy task!  However, find the balance.  Don’t let money, success and your career totally take over your life.  Don’t get me wrong, I am very career driven and money motivated, but I also know what is really important in life, and for me, it’s my family,  So, this weekend, I am making it all about my family, and I can’t wait.  Just make sure to look deep inside your soul and determine what is really important in your life, and take some time to focus on that as well!  Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

